Dark Web over Dark Beers

  • 05/07/2020
    1:00 PM - 2:30 PM

Authentic8 and ACFCS host an educational deep-dive into the Dark Web!

Join the virtual “Dark Web over Dark Beers” event on Thursday, May 7, 2020, @ 1 pm ET | 12pm CT | 10 am PT

Authentic8’s Special Services team and Chainalysis Head of Research will take you through:

  • Navigating a financial dark web investigation
  • OSINT tools for investigating cryptocurrency
  • Case study connecting scams with blockchain analysis
  • Using Pastebin for fraud research
  • Types of fraud that have increased as a result of the pandemic
  • Techniques for tackling the impact of COVID-19’s work from home restrictions

 

Meet the Presenters:

  • Former CIA Cyber Security Officer, and National Security CISO at the White House, Matt Ashburn;  National Security Engagement Lead, Authentic8
  • Head of Research, Kimberly Grauer, Chainanalysis Inc.
  • Award-winning financial crime analyst, Nicholas Finnberg, OSINT training specialist, Authentic8
  • 19 year veteran of IT and security solutions, Mike Burwick, Director of Sales Engineering, Authentic8
  • Author and Event host Brian Kindle, VP Product Development, ACFCS

The first 75 people to register will be sent a Dark Web Swag Bag with a backpack, pen, OSINT Tips, and Techniques Booklet, and a $25 Gift Card for either Craft Beer or Grub Hub!

On April 24, the Dark Web Swag Bags will be shipped out, and Gift Cards emailed to the winners.